Proud Mama and Teen Blogger

ccece51885457a4c57e58008f08b8e4d

One absolutely unanticipated upside of “restarting” my home based business is my new relationship with my Marketing/IT Director, who also happens to be my 13 year old son. This is a public thank you and a shout out to his new blog (click on avatar for link ~ I hope, he is not here to help me!).

It started as an innocent conversation about updating my website that has developed into daily discussions, scheduled meeting times, and the two of us stumbling through all that is “social media” and “blogging”. This unexpected bonus to my work life was completely unforeseen when I left my nine to five (which in reality was more like five to nine) job for more time with my family. At 13, my son, is the epitome of the little boy I love with glimpses of the young man he is becoming. You can’t put a price on this front row seat.

Next week we go to our community television station to learn how to use the cameras and do some professional editing. Watch out vlogging, here we come!

Suggestions for Teen Blogging communities would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

3 responses to “Proud Mama and Teen Blogger

  1. Wishing you a great start on your new adventure.

Leave a Reply

