For the Love of the Game

LB Living Better

521974_517023424987067_745421541_nDear Coach… Sincerely, Every Parent

Dear Coach,
Here is my child, a player for your team. This is difficult for me because I am entrusting you with a child I love more than life itself. It seems silly that a volunteer with 8 games and 6 practices can shape my child’s life, but it’s true. So coach, there are a few things I wanted you to know and that I hoped you would share with my child.

Teach my child to win gracefully, but more importantly teach my child to lose with even greater dignity.

Know that my child takes what you say to heart so please choose your words carefully and tread lightly.

School is hard for my child and life hasn’t been so easy lately. This sport is the one thing that makes my child smile.

Sitting on the sidelines stinks, we both know this. I realize that…

View original post 202 more words

One response to “For the Love of the Game

  1. Pingback: The Passing of the Coaching Torch! | For the Love of the Game

Leave a Reply

